I Don’t Love You

Well when you go
So, don’t ever think I’ll make you try to stay
And maybe when you get back
I’ll be off to find another way

And you want to walk away from this relationship we had built together. You want to cut off our bond, our communication and to throw all we have. But please remember that I’m tired from all this drama to fight over you, begging you to stay. When you are stepping out of this door, just remember that is the cue you will lose me forever.

When after all this time hat you still owe
You’re still a good for nothing I don’t know
So take your gloves and get out
better get out while you can

Four and half years are not a short time. We shared our dreams, our passion and our nightmares. We went through all kind of situation and I saw no flaw in our relationship, but why now? Why it has to be now, when I have grown fond of you. Every second and every minute make it hard to think about the world without you. So I think you better leave now, while you still can.

When you go
Would you even turn to say
“I don’t love you, like I did yesterday?”

Because that what I’ll keep saying to you. I’ll keep repeating the sentence like a broken record until these words become real.

When you go,
Would you have the guts to say…

“I don’t love you like I love you yesterday”

danantidewi

ps: this story is inspired by the song from My Chemical Romance with the same title “I don’t love you” from the album The Black Parade.

Leave a Reply

